Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

seamless .12's

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:47   #1
5udhir
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
seamless .12's

hello i saw some seamless/polished .12's. are they safe for a mid-level aeg? since they are seamless would they still damage the hop-up and barrel, or the magazine?
5udhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:49   #2
White_knight
 
White_knight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Burnaby / Vancouver, BC
why not just buy .20's? a .12 has NO weight and would just fuck off the second the wind so much as looks at it.
__________________
Burnaby / Vancouver area Age verifier

White_knight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:50   #3
Azriel_Strife
 
Azriel_Strife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chilliwack B.C.
Send a message via MSN to Azriel_Strife
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5udhir View Post
hello i saw some seamless/polished .12's. are they safe for a mid-level aeg? since they are seamless would they still damage the hop-up and barrel, or the magazine?
Seamless Isn't even what you should look at first.

.12's are just plain crappy, even in a wal-mart clearsoft gun, absolute minimum if you want to hit anything more then 20 feet away is .20g.

Look into getting some .20 weight bb's, or even .25's. any mid grade AEG will be happy with them, check out BB bastards thread for pricing here on ASC.
__________________
Azriel_Strife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:55   #4
5udhir
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
i should add that i would only use .12's for indoor plinking. so the wind would not be a factor. if i was outside then i would use .20's.

so the question is would .12's(seamless) damage any components of the aeg? which, by the way, is an aftermath lycaon.


ps. thanks for the advice so far!

Last edited by 5udhir; December 31st, 2008 at 01:57..
5udhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:58   #5
Nik12
 
Nik12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to Nik12
Go for it.
__________________
G19

Out of Sport. Have Fun!
Nik12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 01:58   #6
Disco_Dante
 
Disco_Dante's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: GTA
You can get TM .12s if you want good ones. It's just so much easier to get .20s.
__________________


Not for glory, nor riches, nor honours, but for freedom alone, which no good man gives up except with his life.
Disco_Dante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 02:00   #7
Gunny_McSmith
a.k.a. Palucol
 
Gunny_McSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: MTL
ish.... U have a pretty high fps on that gun (400ish?) and using .12g a little bit of hop will make them go upward.... And since the quality control on those bbs isnt the best, they could get stuck in your barrel, or i heard they could also damage your barrel....

So.... Never use .12g bbs!!!
Gunny_McSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 02:48   #8
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Just ignore what all of us say and do what you were going to do anyways.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 02:50   #9
Erennert
A minor, using dad's ID
 
Erennert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Lol, I'd still say go the safe route, and go for some recommended Brands and go .20's.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frozen Tex View Post
Is there a Cansoft Banhammer with a clear plastic shaft? And will it be compatible with full metal/wood Banhammers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquamarine View Post
I'm a sniper.

Because I'm fat and can't run fast.
Erennert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 03:02   #10
Conscript
AKaholic
 
Conscript's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GTA
The only use for .12's for airsoft is fodder for Grenade Launchers or in AI Tornado's, pretty much anything without a hop-up, .12's with seams would do just fine.
Conscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 03:33   #11
5udhir
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
hmm, so i gues i'll do this. i'll get some TM .12's and use them and see how it goes. since the aeg is brand new and stoc k(i haven't even picked it up from the post office yet). then once i start doing upgrades i will use at least .2's and most likely from bb bastard(seems to be a fav around here). thanks for all the help ppl.

on another note. i can't change my picture???? is this a temporary setback?
5udhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 03:36   #12
Defcon_Carl
formerly carl05229
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Scarborough / Toronto
honestly between .12 and .20 inregards to price they are not much difference. its like 7$ per 2000 for .12 and 10$ for .20. that 3 dollar difference isnt worth the accuracy and damage to your gun.
Defcon_Carl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 03:39   #13
six4
 
six4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: mission b.c.
Send a message via MSN to six4
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5udhir View Post
hmm, so i gues i'll do this. i'll get some TM .12's and use them and see how it goes. since the aeg is brand new and stoc k(i haven't even picked it up from the post office yet). then once i start doing upgrades i will use at least .2's and most likely from bb bastard(seems to be a fav around here). thanks for all the help ppl.

on another note. i can't change my picture???? is this a temporary setback?

as far as picture changing make sure the pixel size on your pic of choice is small enough to fit or it simply wont change.
six4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 03:59   #14
5udhir
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
ok, i guess i will just use .20 bb;s then. and i will find a smaller pic. thanks again.
5udhir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2008, 09:09   #15
MeatStick
 
MeatStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Moose Jaw, Sk.
Im pretty sure when i bought my kraken from aftermath the manual said nevere use anything lighter than .20 in an aeg.
__________________
MeatStick
MeatStick is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.