Airsoft Canada
https://niagaraquartermaster.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

DS Tactical

:

General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:41   #1
bjarec
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Send a message via MSN to bjarec
DS Tactical

I was on the site awhile ago. It worked. But now that i go onto https://dstactical.com/ i get a page load error. If i go to http://dstactical.com/ i get the page but with no images?

Am i the only one with this problem or is there others?

thanx
bjarec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:44   #2
Donster
 
Donster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ontario
i just tried visiting it. i get the same problem. they are either fixing their site, or are having issues with the government and had to take down the site while they sort that stuff out.
__________________
(SFW:Check out this band!)www.myspace.com/maryroseobsession
Donster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:44   #3
CrazyWithAGun
 
CrazyWithAGun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Somebody added an 's' to the 'http' part of the image urls.
CrazyWithAGun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:46   #4
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyWithAGun View Post
Somebody added an 's' to the 'http' part of the image urls.
https is secure http.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:47   #5
TrueTGN
 
TrueTGN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brantford, ON
Send a message via MSN to TrueTGN
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyWithAGun View Post
Somebody added an 's' to the 'http' part of the image urls.
Its weird because all my links to them had the https before.

I just had an order with them and was waiting for it to arrive so I emailed Dave and he said they're changing their site around.

So I assume once they get their images without the whole https they'll be back up and good to go if thats the case, otherwise the normal https will be back and normal.
__________________
www.jeepcentral.ca
TrueTGN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:49   #6
Yannos
likes touching tralalas
 
Yannos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Je me souviens
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
https is secure http.
you were faster then me on that i was typing it lol
Yannos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:52   #7
CrazyWithAGun
 
CrazyWithAGun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
I know, but removing the 's' allows the images to load.
I've been getting a pop up telling me about there certificates being expired lately, maybe that has something to do with it. I've never really got into running a website so I'm not all that up to speed about all that kind of stuff.
CrazyWithAGun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:56   #8
Yannos
likes touching tralalas
 
Yannos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Je me souviens
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyWithAGun View Post
I know, but removing the 's' allows the images to load.
I've been getting a pop up telling me about there certificates being expired lately, maybe that has something to do with it. I've never really got into running a website so I'm not all that up to speed about all that kind of stuff.
Yeah last time i went on there web site the pop up apear saying that the certificate is expired. That might be why, but the option with Gov issues is posible too

(btw, sorry for my bad english sometimes lol)
Yannos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:57   #9
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyWithAGun View Post
I know, but removing the 's' allows the images to load.
I've been getting a pop up telling me about there certificates being expired lately, maybe that has something to do with it. I've never really got into running a website so I'm not all that up to speed about all that kind of stuff.
It's possible that they need to get a new SSL certificate, but I'm not sure why they'd need to take the site down, etc.

Maybe they're doing some maintenance.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 02:57   #10
Amos
 
Amos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tokushima, Japan
Send a message via MSN to Amos
Maybe they're moving over to a secure server?
__________________
Custom Builds:
FA3674U
Krinkov
G3SD6
Amos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2008, 12:58   #11
Drake
E-01
 
Drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Montreal, QC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
It's possible that they need to get a new SSL certificate, but I'm not sure why they'd need to take the site down, etc.

Maybe they're doing some maintenance.

If the SSL certificate is missing the web server won't be able to serve the page.

Under HTTP the images aren't showing because the same pages are being shown with all the links to the images pointing to HTTPS.
__________________
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
https://niagaraquartermaster.com/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.