Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

FPS check?

:

General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 17th, 2007, 12:49   #1
Red012
 
Red012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London ON/Waterloo/Kitchener
FPS check?

Is there any way to check if the fps of my gun exceeds 350? What pfs is required to pierce both sides of a pop can? My gun is stock Kraken and I have not fielded it yet, the box said 370 fps but I felt a slight decrease since I first used it. I just want to check and make sure that I can use it at the Zombie game.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
Quote:
I booked into the hospitle and said I was from Canada, the lady at the front desk asked me: "Ok, now which country is canada located in."

Arsenal:
Red012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2007, 12:57   #2
Renegade)
A Total Bastard
 
Renegade)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tottenham, Ontario
There are usualy chronies at fields, just test it when you go to play. Or use the search button and locate the pop can method
__________________
W1-5
Renegade) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2007, 13:04   #3
Scooby Steve
 
Scooby Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St. Catharines, ON
Poor Man's Chronograph http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwol...il?bulletID=34

And for laughs http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwol...il?bulletID=29
Scooby Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2007, 13:30   #4
Greylocks
 
Greylocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gatineau, Quebec (Near Ottawa)
The 100% accurate way is to buy a Chrony. The rest is educated guesses based on hoping the cans are the same.
Greylocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2007, 14:07   #5
Red012
 
Red012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: London ON/Waterloo/Kitchener
Thanks for the link. I did search on my own, I knew there was a pop can test just couldnít find it. I just didnít want to get there and find out my gun is 10fps over the limit.
__________________
Quote:
I booked into the hospitle and said I was from Canada, the lady at the front desk asked me: "Ok, now which country is canada located in."

Arsenal:
Red012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2007, 14:31   #6
Greylocks
 
Greylocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gatineau, Quebec (Near Ottawa)
The pop can system is not accurate, so do not depend on it. The 'can' may say one thing, but the electronic chronometer is what counts.

Simple solution is not to use a hot gun when you are new, or use the upgrade guides then give yourself a %20 margin of error on the safe side.
Greylocks is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.