Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

BB questions

:

General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 14th, 2007, 22:03   #1
Xular
 
Xular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Pincourt-west-MTL
BB questions

2 questions...

what is the easy way to load BBs into a STAR midcap for an MP5 ? want to kill miself loading these one by one... roflmao

and can a BB be shot twice ? im goign to target practice, and was thinking of making a paper target, with soft backing so i can save the bullets... if there is any danger for my barrel, i wont do it, was just wondering....
Xular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 22:05   #2
Greylocks
 
Greylocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gatineau, Quebec (Near Ottawa)
Use the loading tube that should ahve come with your gun, more than once if needed.
Use a reloader (many types available).
Never re-use. Cost of BBs is not worth it vs cost of screwed hopup or scratched barrel.
Greylocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 22:12   #3
Skladfin
 
Skladfin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xular View Post
2 questions...

what is the easy way to load BBs into a STAR midcap for an MP5 ? want to kill miself loading these one by one... roflmao

and can a BB be shot twice ? im goign to target practice, and was thinking of making a paper target, with soft backing so i can save the bullets... if there is any danger for my barrel, i wont do it, was just wondering....
I always do that... I just put my pants behind the target to catch it. Haven't seen any problems so far..
Skladfin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 22:36   #4
Xular
 
Xular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Pincourt-west-MTL
thanks Graylocks, been reading a lot on the forum, and your reputation preceds you... so i guess ill trust you

i didnt get a loading tube, bought a used gun... any suggestions on an aftermarket reloader ?
Xular is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2007, 23:27   #5
Greylocks
 
Greylocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Gatineau, Quebec (Near Ottawa)
Depends on your budget? Some are powered, some use cranks or plungers. I'm sure someone will have a spare one someplace near you or retailers should have different models available.

Not saying that you cant take a chance to reuse BBs, but honestly, for a fraction of a cent each... not worth it.
Greylocks is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.