Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Bomb Simulator Game

:

General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 12th, 2007, 01:45   #1
Hortons Heros
 
Hortons Heros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Prince George BC
Bomb Simulator Game

http://pgairsoft.goodforum.net/Chine...plete-t942.htm

Made by Daes to be put onto a laptop for a game prop. I'm so impressed with his work I just had to share it with you all.

Dave Horton
__________________
age verifier for Prince George, Mackenzie, Quesnel, Fort st James and northren BC
http://pgairsoft.goodforum.net/index.forum
Hortons Heros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 09:04   #2
Frozencricket
 
Frozencricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Ottawa
That is very cool.
__________________
Ottawa Airsoft http://ottawa-airsoft.com/
Frozencricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 10:00   #3
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Awsome good work!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 10:52   #4
Snow_Raven
 
Snow_Raven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kingston, Ont.
Send a message via MSN to Snow_Raven
Excellent, really liked the "action buttons" one, talk about adding a bucket-load of stress to an already stressful situation
__________________
Com on wanre niht scriğan sceadugenga
From out of the wan night slides the shadow walker
Snow_Raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 12:07   #5
Daes
 
Daes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Victoria, BC
Bah, we got snowed out at work again today. Looks like I have some more time to kill. If anyone would like to have a custom logo (Team patch, slime, rust, etc) added to the panel, or add some idea, just let me know and I will do an updated version today.

-Daes
__________________


Daes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 12:11   #6
Daes
 
Daes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Victoria, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snow_Raven View Post
Excellent, really liked the "action buttons" one, talk about adding a bucket-load of stress to an already stressful situation
Yeah, the action button scenario is the most fun but difficult to set up well.

You have 5 buttons to play with, make 2 death switches and the other 3 the same color (say blue). State on the objective card (when found in field) that the blue switch is the deactivate one. Have the other two blue as time speed-ups and you have a very stressfull guessing situation.

-Daes
__________________


Daes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 12:44   #7
Blackthorne
A Total Bastard
 
Blackthorne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Consecon, Ontario
Send a message via Skype™ to Blackthorne
Nice work!

How would you get that to run in kiosk mode?

Also, I noticed that there is a hotspot on the switch door that you can hit and it also disarms? Even before any keypad intaraction.
__________________
VINCITE OMNIMODO
Blackthorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 15:01   #8
Daes
 
Daes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Victoria, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackthorne View Post
Nice work!

How would you get that to run in kiosk mode?

Also, I noticed that there is a hotspot on the switch door that you can hit and it also disarms? Even before any keypad intaraction.
Download the .swf and run full fullscreen in the flash player. Since this is being used on an older laptop as the prop, 800x600 fits perfectly.

As for the bug, whoops!!! Thanks for pointing that out, I will fix that asap.

-Daes
__________________


Daes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 15:04   #9
Moderate
 
Moderate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Under a Bridge
Wow. Nice work.
Moderate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 15:07   #10
Penguin
Propaganda Minister
R.I.P. ???? - 2012
 
Penguin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Send a message via ICQ to Penguin
Very nicely done. Quite impressive, yeah that hotspot is an easy find.

Not many bombs can be disarmed with the tab key

The way to defeat that would be to put an empty button / movie clip over the disarm toggle as a higher level. The problem with flash is that if it's a button, the damn thing cuts through to the top of the level structure regardless of anything on top of it.
__________________
History Major Cagematch : The worlds most boring fight

Last edited by Penguin; September 12th, 2007 at 15:09..
Penguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 15:17   #11
Daes
 
Daes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Victoria, BC
fixed it up and re-uploaded. Just added code not to activate until panel is opened.

As for tab searching, the prop does not have access to the keyboard, only a mouse, BUT, maybe for others if they are using it, I will just turn the tab, esc, control, and alt keys to instant death... ha ha ha...

edit: tab is now disable, as with escape. Still need some keys to function in projector mode though.

-Daes
__________________



Last edited by Daes; September 12th, 2007 at 16:55..
Daes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 16:24   #12
Mr. G36!
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Beautiful Thunder Bay, where dreams become nightmares!
I can no longer toggle the ON/Off switch once the Disarm Panel been opened!
Mr. G36! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 17:12   #13
Daes
 
Daes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Victoria, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. G36! View Post
I can no longer toggle the ON/Off switch once the Disarm Panel been opened!
oh for #@$ sake, my bad... this is why I hate programming... used the panel_open instead of diffused variable. Fixed and thanks for the heads up.
__________________


Daes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 17:52   #14
Moz
 
Moz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario
looks good.

If you could somehow made different skins for it. Since it's a laptop that is the timer, why not make the interface look like command line?
Moz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 17:14   #15
Hortons Heros
 
Hortons Heros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Prince George BC
would there be any interest in getting this program for your players? I am a little Techbehind but is there already a way to download this?
__________________
age verifier for Prince George, Mackenzie, Quesnel, Fort st James and northren BC
http://pgairsoft.goodforum.net/index.forum
Hortons Heros is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.