Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

VERY newbie question, please dont hate.

:

General

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 22nd, 2006, 05:08   #1
Spas-Tick22
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Abbotsford, British Columbia
Send a message via MSN to Spas-Tick22 Send a message via Yahoo to Spas-Tick22
VERY newbie question, please dont hate.

can you use butane/propane to power your gas airsoft gun? i seriously dont know who to ask, and i do not have a gas gun yet due to this fact. i have no idea, will it break if you dont use Red/Green/134 Gas?
Spas-Tick22 is offline  
Old June 22nd, 2006, 05:18   #2
ILLusion
GBB Whisperer
 
ILLusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto
Don't use butane. The pressure is too low.

Propane is the same as green gas, except way cheaper and you'll need to manually add some silicone oil to the propane adapter.

Read the FAQs.
ILLusion is offline  
Closed ThreadTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > General > General

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.