Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Reviews
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

ICS AK-74M Canadian Review *UPDATE*

:

Reviews

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 5th, 2006, 20:13   #91
Droc
Guest
remove the grip and detach the motor from the mechbox, reseat it and try again.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2006, 23:13   #92
Jesse_Kazzz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Michigan
How would I go and reset the motor?
Jesse_Kazzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2006, 23:18   #93
mcguyver
 
mcguyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Northern Alberta
Remove the motor housing from the mechbox entirely (2 screws) with the motor still contained within said housing. See if the motor turns freely and then re-install the housing complete with motor. Put the 2 screws back in, re-install the grip (1 screw) and test the gun.
__________________
Age verifier Northern Alberta

Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner.

Freedom is the wolves limping away while the sheep reloads.

Never confuse freedom with democracy.
mcguyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2006, 00:15   #94
Jesse_Kazzz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Michigan
so am i not taking the motor out? Am i just checking to see if the motor rotates?
Jesse_Kazzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2006, 12:48   #95
Jesse_Kazzz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Michigan
Does anyone have a photo of the inner gear box? I have one spring that I cannot find a place for and a proper photo would help.Thanks
Jesse_Kazzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2006, 22:32   #96
LewisQc
 
LewisQc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Quebec
Hicap issue

I played all day today with one of my ICS hicap and had no feeding problems. I think the issue is that I didn't inserted it deep enough first hand so the seal wasn't tight between mag and gun. So don't desesperate and keep driving the mag further so that it sits tight in the magwell, it should feed. I'm still going to tape the sides of the loosy mag tough.

Yet, I noticed that the little lever to release the mag is not that tight and seems to go down a few millimeters when a mag is inserted. I'd like to know if there's a peculiar way to adjust the mag release... Does anyone has some input here?
__________________
AK-74M, FAMAS F1, Sig P226, M1 carbine
LewisQc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2006, 22:41   #97
Jesse_Kazzz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Michigan
Gun works

I got my gun working. It turns out that I had a blown fuse. This was only a $1.09 fix at a local hardware store. I inserted it myself too. After that I had no problems. The gun is awesome, I made a target in my basement and am having a fun time. I just cant wait to see it in action at that aco monthly the 21st. Also, does anyone know if I can buy a bipod for the gun?
Jesse_Kazzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 01:04   #98
TriggerClumsy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk grove
i am planning to buy this gun at evike's, i am wondering what type of battery does it come with? Just curious thats all.
* planning to buy a 9.6v 3300 large battery. I hear that it is compatible with this gun with modifications?
if true do you have to purchase anything else for the modification?
TriggerClumsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 01:24   #99
mcguyver
 
mcguyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Northern Alberta
You can't fit a 9.6v large battery without mods. Stick to an 8.4v 3000mah as it's a perfect fit. The gun runs fine with 8.4v.
__________________
Age verifier Northern Alberta

Democracy is two wolves and a sheep discussing what's for dinner.

Freedom is the wolves limping away while the sheep reloads.

Never confuse freedom with democracy.
mcguyver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 01:36   #100
TriggerClumsy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk grove
well at the airsplat site they said it can fit a 9.6 v with modification
i'm just wondering what is that modification and do i have to purchase anything for it to hold a 9.6v
TriggerClumsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 09:43   #101
Droc
Guest
it usually involves removing material from the stock.
  Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 22:08   #102
TriggerClumsy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk grove
removing what?
i just ordered my ics ak 74 today yay cant wait
TriggerClumsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2006, 22:09   #103
TriggerClumsy
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk grove
ordered it from evike's, comes with everything but dont know why they charge so much freakin money for tax.. 27 bucks wtf.
TriggerClumsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15th, 2006, 19:33   #104
666
 
666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I finally had a chance to test side rail with r/s PSO1 scope. It doesn't fit. Rail construction is slightly different from r/s or Guarder rails. So if you want to use r/s optics or RDS than you will have to replace the rail.

Edit, apparently PO scope (civi version of PSO1) fits ICS AK. I just found some pics of the gun with PO scope on it. Doesn't make any sence to me since both scopes are made for the same side rail as far as I know.
666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2006, 04:44   #105
freeman
 
freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Vancouver
Accessories Questions: which one fits ICS AK-74M ?

Since ICS Ak74M is a very new product,I am a little confused about what accessories are actually usable with this gun.I would like to know what works and what doesn't.

1.Cobra Red dot sight.
which version of Kobra sight fits ICS AK-74M?Anyone got a chance to try it?
this one??
EKP-1S-03M

http://tantal.kalashnikov.guns.ru
OR this one??
EKP-8-02

http://tantal.kalashnikov.guns.ru
2.Which bayonet(airsoft ones,real steel bayonets won't be allowed in any game :banghead: ) fits ICS AK-74M?

3.Which Grende Launcher fits ICS AK-74M?
G&P AK GP25 Grenade Launcher
OR
STAR GP-30 40MM Underbarrel Grenade Launcher

Can anyone with experience with these products help to answer my questions?

Thanks!
Update:Both of them should fit.I just got mine Kobra sight a few weeks ago.
freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Reviews

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.