Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Reviews
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Phantom CIRAS (Maritime Version) - For all you peeps that were wondering

:

Reviews

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 20th, 2006, 23:28   #91
rat
 
rat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Montreal, PQ
im sme height and weight a bit more... get medium.
__________________
D.O.W. rat [retired]
rat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2006, 21:46   #92
Special Agent Tran
 
Special Agent Tran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damascus
Hey, got three questions here...

First (maybe it already have been talked about, but I want to be sure), Will the CIRAS fit AK74 mags? It think it should since its M16' mag pouches but, they look a little tight.

Second, "Full Set" on ASC Armory means the vest will come with all pouches shown, right?

Lastly, I'm 5'7"/5'8" (approx.) 165lbs. Am I going with Small or Medium?

Thanks,
I'm almost exactly your height and weight and a small fits me perfectly.
Special Agent Tran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2006, 21:55   #93
Dr_Tinshnipz
 
Dr_Tinshnipz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Brantford, ON
This vest will fit alot of sizes, I'm 6'3 or 6'4 and im about 170 fits good,and it's fully adjustable. ( Maritime, Medium)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droc View Post
ASC violated you in ways your uncle never did.
Dr_Tinshnipz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 21st, 2006, 22:11   #94
Lord_Jeremiah
 
Lord_Jeremiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sylvan Lake
I never could find the difference between maritime and land...?
Lord_Jeremiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 22nd, 2006, 01:36   #95
Drake
E-01
 
Drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Montreal, QC
Been trying to find out, and coming up empty, so figured I'd just ask since so many people have one now: do the cummerbunds have a pouch for side plates like on the Eagle one?
__________________
Drake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2006, 17:53   #96
INCURSORI
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Surrey, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drake
Been trying to find out, and coming up empty, so figured I'd just ask since so many people have one now: do the cummerbunds have a pouch for side plates like on the Eagle one?
Just so you know, I have a real Eagle CIRAS Land and the outter cumberbund doesn't have room for side plates.

Marco P.
INCURSORI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2006, 18:12   #97
thephenom
 
thephenom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to thephenom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Jeremiah
I never could find the difference between maritime and land...?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcguyver
Maritime has front release on top right under your chin and it's cut a little higher. I have the Maritime one, but honestly, the Land version is a better fit as your release isn't right under the chin.
Got it from another thread. I got a Maritime version, but I hardly ever use the quick release, so it's not a big minus for me.
thephenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2006, 19:13   #98
INCURSORI
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Surrey, BC
Quote:
Originally Posted by thephenom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord_Jeremiah
I never could find the difference between maritime and land...?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcguyver
Maritime has front release on top right under your chin and it's cut a little higher. I have the Maritime one, but honestly, the Land version is a better fit as your release isn't right under the chin.
Got it from another thread. I got a Maritime version, but I hardly ever use the quick release, so it's not a big minus for me.


Left one is a Maritime, right is a Land. Notice the front closure of the cumberbund? There's where the main difference is.

Marco P.
INCURSORI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 26th, 2006, 09:11   #99
ngayex
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Anybody here who has the dimension of CIRAS? I'm planning to make one for myself..
ngayex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 2nd, 2006, 01:06   #100
Goldman
 
Goldman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to Goldman
Also the land version has a complete cumberbund, none of this elsatic strech business.
__________________
Maybe you'll find someone else to help you. Maybe black mesa... THAT WAS A JOKE, ha ha, fat chance.

My Buy/Sell 1337ness rating
Goldman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2006, 18:47   #101
Miso
 
Miso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hawaii
Sorry to drag up this old thread but i was wondering if the triple mag pouch will be able to hold Tokyo Marui AK-47 mags?
Miso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 13:44   #102
thephenom
 
thephenom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto
Send a message via MSN to thephenom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Miso View Post
Sorry to drag up this old thread but i was wondering if the triple mag pouch will be able to hold Tokyo Marui AK-47 mags?
The double mag pouch would hold 1 AK mag. (Not sure about triple) You can always look into buying AK-specific pouches for replacement in the future if you need to carry a lot more mags.
thephenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 13:51   #103
HaZarD SFD
 
HaZarD SFD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ottawa
The land version also has hard panel sides too, for more support of heavier pouches. The Mag pouches will fit 3x M4 Mags, 1x AK Mag, 1x G36mag (helps if you shave tabs off) The front panel also locks with a button on the bottom to
prevent accidental release but like that would happen as the velco is a bit of a hassle to pull apart lol..
__________________
No Comment.
HaZarD SFD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 17:24   #104
Laike
 
Laike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
I'm curious, does anyone know what the little pillow on the land version is for? I've been staring at it on mine, and I sitll can't figure it out. I know I lace the cable through top part of it, but beyond that, I'm lost on it's usage.
__________________
Army Issue Surplus Plus - YOU GO BUY STUFF NOW
www.armyissue.com
Team SnowDragons - SDRG1
Laike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2006, 18:50   #105
R.A.T.M._JLD
 
R.A.T.M._JLD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Prince George, BC
Send a message via MSN to R.A.T.M._JLD
Looks like phantom is making them in lager sizes for us westerners.

http://www.redwolfairsoft.com/redwol...p?prodID=21609
__________________
R.A.T.M._JLD is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Reviews

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.