Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Dust cover ?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 1st, 2015, 06:01   #1
jimwu
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Dust cover ?

Hi ! Can anyone tell me which type of m4 aeg metal body can close the dust cover after install the gear box ?
I need the brand and model of metal body to mod my previous one , mine having problem close the dust cover , so need the pro to help here , thanks .
jimwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2015, 11:33   #2
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
So you want to replace the M4 metal body because the dust cover on yout current one don't close properly? Isn't that a little... extreme?
Replacing M4 metal body involves a lot of adjustment work and the metal bodies can be expensive, so that's typically only done when very necessary. Probably you should try fix the problem on the current body set before considering replacment.
Some informaton for your gun and maybe picture on your current dust cover / ejection port may help.
__________________

Last edited by ccyg8774; May 1st, 2015 at 11:36..
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2015, 12:54   #3
Azathoth
 
Azathoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Red Deer
Send a message via MSN to Azathoth
If you reverse the spring on the dust cover it will hold shut instead of open.
__________________
Do you know what ruins airsoft?
(Chair), (Drama), (Air), (Sugar) softers, filthy casuals
---
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcguyver View Post
it would appear I am not first up in this gang-bang
---
WANTED PTW Receiver PRIME, STG, Factory
Azathoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2015, 13:28   #4
SuperCriollo
 
SuperCriollo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Misssissssuassuaguaggauga
It should remain open when firing anyway. Just take a deep breath and accept it as a part of life :P
__________________

SuperCriollo
SuperCriollo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2015, 13:34   #5
TurlteRaph
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Port Moody, BC
duct tape
TurlteRaph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2015, 13:52   #6
redzaku
 
redzaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Edmonton
Maybe he is trying to achieve dust cover of the m4a1 from cs 1.6?
anyways, keep it open and get a fake bolt, maybe a sai style?
__________________
Love and Tolerance
Coffee, what purpose does these serve?

My little Soviets, Communism is magic
People's internet voices are always angry...
А ну, чики-брики и в дамки!
За Родину!
BRRRRRT!
redzaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2015, 05:10   #7
jimwu
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Hi All ! Thanks for reply , the questioned I ask is a bit stupid , and I found that the king arms metal receiver is fully function on all the knob and the dust cover also can be close when you didn't play it
Also the internal can move too when you pull the T bar ha .. the T bar I said ,what a noob I am , I am not even know the name for those fit on that gun :banghead::banghead:
Please forgive me my lord he .... :infantry::infantry:
I like things to look like real , due to this is my first build , gun is not in perfect , so I try to make it looks better and feel better when I play and when I store it , so actually I am very angry with myself for not going do any deep research ha .
So lets see what is on my gun on that picture k , give me idea what is missing .
Thanks .
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P_20150502_160520[1].jpg (219.7 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg P_20150502_160532[1].jpg (210.2 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg P_20150502_160547[1].jpg (214.7 KB, 4 views)
jimwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2015, 18:26   #8
FirestormX
 
FirestormX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Like redzaku said, just toss a fake bolt in it. For example, something like this: http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/king-arms...l#.VUfjrPBw1AU
(do some research on what will fit in your gun. That's just the first result off google)

It covers the ejection port area, so that you see the "bolt" rather than the gearbox.
I think that the "T bar" you're referring to is the charging handle. When you pull that with the fake bolt installed, it will move it back, so that you can adjust your hop up.
FirestormX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2015, 23:57   #9
Wilkie
 
Wilkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Brandon, Mb
I payed $200 for a beautiful g&p MAGpul lower and Vltor upper, and it's dust cover doesn't close.
Wilkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2015, 09:31   #10
jimwu
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Hi All ! Thanks for all your comment and idea and info , please take a look on this link , then you will love it
Selling price for usd100 .
http://www.kingarms.com/productpage.asp?prodid=1531
cheers

Last edited by jimwu; May 7th, 2015 at 09:34..
jimwu is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.