Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Some General Questions

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 4th, 2013, 14:24   #16
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
What kind of m4?
The battery will either go in the stock (if its a crane stock or full stock) in the handguard (if it doesnt go in the stock)
Or in an external battery box (either a peq type box or a foregrip tyoe box)
If you see the plug for the battery on the outside it goes in a box
If you remove the handguard and see the wire and or if it came with an 8.4 mini bat it gioes in the handguard. If it came with a nunchuck bat and a crane stock it goes in the stock.

Most manuals are generic to their full line of a specific gun (m4 in your case)
Also there is often alot lost in translating from english to ummm chinglish lol.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 14:52   #17
Cornf1ake
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Guelph
It is a g&p navy seal. It looks like it would go in the stock. Their are 4 swing clips in the stock and 4 screws. I hope you don't have yo remove those screws every time.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (1.57 MB, 8 views)
Cornf1ake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:01   #18
graff
 
graff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ottawa
looks like you do to me

GP735_11_MARK.jpg
graff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:07   #19
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Does it have a nunchuck battery or a mini (rectangle) type.
As far as i can google the battery goes in the handguard. Pull on the round bit (that is between the handguard and reciver) it will likely be hard to pull (pull it towards the reciver) and you should be able to remove the lowwer handguard and see if the plug is there.
Or you can pull the stock off. Instead of pushing the lever that adjusts the stock pull it down and slide the stock off and you will see if the plug it there.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:11   #20
graff
 
graff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ottawa
he posed a pic of his stock, battery definitely goes in the stock.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hectic View Post
Does it have a nunchuck battery or a mini (rectangle) type.
As far as i can google the battery goes in the handguard. Pull on the round bit (that is between the handguard and reciver) it will likely be hard to pull (pull it towards the reciver) and you should be able to remove the lowwer handguard and see if the plug is there.
Or you can pull the stock off. Instead of pushing the lever that adjusts the stock pull it down and slide the stock off and you will see if the plug it there.
graff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:18   #21
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Well there is yer answer lol
Depending your play style a 1600mah battery should last two games or more. I charged my m4 2 months ago and its still going. Keep in mind i load to real cap (34 rounds to make up for the few at the end that dont feed) so i make sure i shoot when im gonna hit not just spray like a hose at every thing that moves.
Even if you gotta recharge befor every game its not a big deal.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:19   #22
Cornf1ake
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Guelph
I think graff got it. This is the battery in the pic. From the look of the pic I have to take all the screws out.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (1.79 MB, 8 views)
Cornf1ake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:23   #23
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by graff View Post
he posed a pic of his stock, battery definitely goes in the stock.
Youd be surprised the strange shit ive seen. Yes it was most likely that the battery went there it is always posible that it doesnt. I had an m4 with a crane stock once that for some reason was front wired to the RIS and couldnt even fit a battery in there (my guess is the gun was originally an m4a1 converted to an m4 with ris to fill an order. I had to run a peq untill i rewired it.
Lucky for the OP it should be wired to the stock. Itll help with the balance of the gun. I hate front wired m4's lol.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:27   #24
Cornf1ake
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Guelph
Stupid question, but I am knew and know no one that plays, but can I leave the battery in the gun for the most part? I will more than likely be shooting it every other day.
Cornf1ake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:30   #25
graff
 
graff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ottawa
You can leave the battery in the gun, just unplug it

Also I'm not sure that Lipo will fit in your stock and you are gonna want to think about getting a mosfet for your trigger contacts, or ditch the lipo and get a nimh battery
graff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:36   #26
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Yeah also a voltage monitor (if the mosfet you get doesnt have it built in) caus3 if you over discharge it itll be garbage.
Its odd for guns to ship with lipo. Guess its the new fad lol. Also youll want a good charger for that (a balance charger)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 15:42   #27
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
If it has standard handguards it most like is front wired to inside the handguards. If it has a rail system and a fullstock or a crane stock, then it's likely wired to the rear.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 17:22   #28
Cornf1ake
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Guelph
Yeah with the battery that is what the store told me to buy... so nimh batteries are better/safer?
Cornf1ake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 17:25   #29
graff
 
graff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Ottawa
better/safer argument could go on for pages.

First see if that lipo fits in your stock. Then the usual procedure for lipo's is upgraded wiring, mosfet, proper balance charger and even a low voltage alarm.

Can you run the lipo on your stock gun without changing anything? Sure, not the smartest thing to do but you can.

What charger did you get by the way?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cornf1ake View Post
Yeah with the battery that is what the store told me to buy... so nimh batteries are better/safer?

Last edited by graff; June 4th, 2013 at 17:30..
graff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2013, 18:05   #30
lurkingknight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ottawa
lipos are perfectly safe if you respect them and know how to keep track of their power levels so you don't overdraw them. Don't carry them on you in your kit lest you trip and fall on it, they don't react well to being crushed or punctured.
__________________
I futz with V2s, V3s and V6s. I could be wrong... but probably, most likely not, as far as I know.
lurkingknight is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.