Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

TM No Hop Up=Roll out

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 27th, 2013, 22:00   #1
MatthewRyan
 
MatthewRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto
TM No Hop Up=Roll out

Hello everyone I have a Tokyo Marui PX4

In a nut shell No Hop Up = BB rolling out

I feel like the Hop Up is also working as a ball dentent
Even when I pull the slide back to chamber a round sometimes it just pushes it right out the barrel

Adding hop up isnt a big deal ..only need to turn it 1/4 of the way to fix it
but

Anyways its not a major issue but is there some way to fix this minor inconvenience has anyone else had this issue on any other gbb?

Thank you

Is this a Hop Up issue or a bucking issue ?

Last edited by MatthewRyan; January 28th, 2013 at 00:07..
MatthewRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2013, 22:06   #2
redneck12
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Oshawa
Try turning your hop up back on if its all the way off then yes your bbs will roll right out.
__________________
WE M4-- C8 CQBR
WE M4 13" Troy TRX build
WE M-16 DMR
redneck12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2013, 22:34   #3
Kozzie
a.k.a. Greedy
 
Kozzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Toronto
Don't keep your PX4 in a nutshell.
Kozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2013, 22:57   #4
Rusty Lugnuts
Fainting Goat, Dictator of Quinte West
 
Rusty Lugnuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cobourg Ontario
^ i lol at that
Rusty Lugnuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 27th, 2013, 23:52   #5
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
I also recommend not keeping your PX4 in a nutshell. It's dry in there, can dry out the seals.

If you have no hopup on, yes you might have BB's being pushed out. That's just a fact.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 00:13   #6
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Use heavier bbs then youll need to use some hop up so the fly good.
What weighg of bbs ard u usein that u need ths hop up all the way off...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 00:19   #7
MatthewRyan
 
MatthewRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto
Im using .20s. I'd just figure that the gun can shoot without hop
MatthewRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 00:45   #8
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewRyan View Post
Im using .20s. I'd just figure that the gun can shoot without hop
It can, but it will have crap range. Why would you not want the longest, flattest trajectory you can get?

Also you should be using at least 0.25's in GBB's if possible.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 00:58   #9
MatthewRyan
 
MatthewRyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto
Obviously .. I just though that the gun can shoot and chamber a bb without having any roll outs .

Note taken on the .25s I just play indoors for now but I will try a heavier bb
MatthewRyan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 01:20   #10
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Even with 20 you will need some hop up to have a good long flight path. If the gun is newer it may have over hop at first till the rubber gets worked in. I figure if its a tm the fps is kinda low so 25 is prolly perfect i run 30 in my gbb but they shoot 400fps or so
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 13:42   #11
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Jesus what do you have that shoots 400? CO2 NBB pistols?
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 14:00   #12
hattrick
NAAZ's #1 fan!
 
hattrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Uptown GTA
Send a message via MSN to hattrick
You can change brand of bb. IIRC brands can vary from 5.95mm to 6.05mm. Find said 6.05ers and maybe they'll sit a little more snug.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian McIlmoyle View Post
you are going to die..

maybe not from this .. and probably not today... but I assure you, you will die
hattrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 14:06   #13
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
Jesus what do you have that shoots 400? CO2 NBB pistols?
Kj m9 vertec 385fps green/propane and a gemtec oasis 410fps nbb propane.
Snipers need heafty pistols for those folks who get within 120 feet ghat its nlt safe to shoot em with the 515fps bolt action lol
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 15:04   #14
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
That's a strangely high FPS for a propane mag in a KJ M9.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2013, 17:26   #15
ILLusion
GBB Whisperer
 
ILLusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto
Try swapping the hop up rubber to a stickier one if you want to shoot with it off... but again, I don't know why you'd want to shoot with it off. :P

Otherwise, it's known fact for this to happen with your hop up turned off.
ILLusion is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.