Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

JG G36C Disassembly not that easy...

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 3rd, 2013, 23:16   #1
K3vX
 
K3vX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Quebec City
JG G36C Disassembly not that easy...

Well, after an hour or fiddling with the Airsoft and checking tutorials online, I figured how to remove the Gearbox assembly from the rest.

However, when I tried to remove the Gearbox from the Grip, it looked like this:





As you can see, on of the wires is being blocked by the Safety lever...

Am I missing something or I need to break the wire in order to get the Gearbox out?

Also, while I'm at it, should I split the wires from the Gearbox to the Barrel with any type of connector to allow an easier disassembly next time?
The whole wiring looks like a mess from my perspective.

Thanks.
__________________
K3vX | Airsoft Gunsmith/Gun doctor in training.
Feel free to contact me in your preferred language and I'll gladly answer.
K3vX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2013, 23:34   #2
jordan7831
will always be Mike Litoris in our hearts
 
jordan7831's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: North York - Toronto
That's very odd. The entire gear box normally just lifts out. Well if fiddling and moving the wire around does not work, you can always try to remove the selector. After you remove it when small parts that control the selector switch on the gearbox should fall our freeing the wire.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
YOU. ARE. MIKE. LITORUS. And if anyone mocks you, tell them they can suck it!
jordan7831 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 3rd, 2013, 23:55   #3
BennyBoy
 
BennyBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
does it not disconnect where the shrink tubing isn't really shrunk down...?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baird
Canada will never become a safe haven for zombies. EVER!
BennyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 00:04   #4
MaciekA
 
MaciekA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon, USA
Just keep pushing and pulling whatever parts you need to get the wire from under the selector... if necessary, push the gearbox back in if you have to.
__________________
"Mah check"

Now you know

MaciekA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 00:29   #5
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
When you have the selector in a certain position it shouldn't be an issue and will slide out.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 01:12   #6
K3vX
 
K3vX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Quebec City
Selector is in semi as stated in numerous websites. It will not lift. The cable is really stuck there. I'll try to remove the whole selector tomorrow, but right now I'll just put the project on hold.

Oh, and my great self cracked the plastic piece that moves when you select the fire mode, so I'll need to order a new one, I have a feeling it will completely break soon.
__________________
K3vX | Airsoft Gunsmith/Gun doctor in training.
Feel free to contact me in your preferred language and I'll gladly answer.
K3vX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 01:45   #7
pestobanana
Squid Porn Superstar, I love the tentacles!
 
pestobanana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Richmond Hill and Waterloo, Ontario
This looks very odd to me, I've never seen a G36 wired under the selector before. Maybe you could try removing the wiring latch at the back of the gearbox. It should have a small hook on the other end that you can easily push out. Maybe that will give you the length of free wiring you need to pull the gearbox clear of the selector and wiggle the wiring around it.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard - KF32

VFC H&K 416C
VFC KAC SR16 JL Billet SBR

TM FN Five-seveN
pestobanana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 01:55   #8
The Crippster
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Guelph, ON
I'll take mine apart tomorrow evening and see what the difference is. I've done it lots of times and I can't say I've encountered that problem.
The Crippster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 15:04   #9
lurkingknight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ottawa
seems like it might have been a random coincidence that it ended up like that from factory, I've seen 5 or 6 g36s now and none of them were wired like that, and of other owners/techs who have worked on them have not mentioned such an odd occurrence.

unclip the wire retainer at the back of the gearbox there to create some slack in the wire, it's not really secured anywhere else so there should be more slack as the wires start to float around in the lower... should give you enough room to wiggle it out.
__________________
I futz with V2s, V3s and V6s. I could be wrong... but probably, most likely not, as far as I know.

Last edited by lurkingknight; January 4th, 2013 at 15:09..
lurkingknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 15:16   #10
K3vX
 
K3vX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Quebec City
Unless I'm really doing something wrong, even with the retaining clip removed, it won't come out. I need one or two more centimeters of cable to be able to pass the cable over the selector...

I'm really unlucky I guess.
Glad to know I'm not that stupid, and that my case is ...unique.

I'm waiting for a soldering iron by mail, and I'll just cut every damn cable in the way, and redo it completely.

And yes, I broke the selector plate, need to order a new one from Stealth. Might order some more stuff at the same time.
__________________
K3vX | Airsoft Gunsmith/Gun doctor in training.
Feel free to contact me in your preferred language and I'll gladly answer.
K3vX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 4th, 2013, 15:37   #11
pestobanana
Squid Porn Superstar, I love the tentacles!
 
pestobanana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Richmond Hill and Waterloo, Ontario
What if you tried disconnecting the wiring from the motor?

If you're going to re-do the wiring, be aware that you may have some semi auto problems if you combine the KA trigger assembly with a reinforced tappet plate. The problem I had was the carriage in the trigger assembly wouldn't disengage properly because it was slightly enlarged and the tappet plate was reinforced. The reinforced tappet plate didn't give it enough clearance to disengage properly. I had to sand them both down slightly to make semi auto work.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard - KF32

VFC H&K 416C
VFC KAC SR16 JL Billet SBR

TM FN Five-seveN
pestobanana is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.