Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

need tips with HK G36

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 15th, 2012, 03:41   #1
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Lightbulb need tips with HK G36

Hello everyone, I have recently purchased an HK G36V and I am preparing myself for my very first game this upcoming weekend. But I have had many doubts concerning accessories. I have been looking for a tan suppressor and sling. Can someone please link or pm me a compatible suppressor and a reliable 3-point sling that fits the G36V? I found one at a website called HKparts.com but it only ships within the U.S.
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 03:43   #2
BennyBoy
 
BennyBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto
why do you need a fake suppressor to play?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baird
Canada will never become a safe haven for zombies. EVER!
BennyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 04:07   #3
Debrief
a.k.a. HKpro
 
Debrief's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Deadmonton
The G36 can take virtually any sling with a clasp. Slings aren't generally weapon specific.

Suppressors! G36s take any 14mm CCW suppressor.
Debrief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 04:18   #4
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyBoy View Post
why do you need a fake suppressor to play?
the gun is ready I am now just looking for personal customization.
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 04:24   #5
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Debrief View Post
The G36 can take virtually any sling with a clasp. Slings aren't generally weapon specific.

Suppressors! G36s take any 14mm CCW suppressor.
Thank you debrief that makes it much easier for me. also, when I bought my g36 it came with another stock as spare but without the lock. is there anyway I can transfer it?
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 04:53   #6
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.Nacimento View Post
Thank you debrief that makes it much easier for me. also, when I bought my g36 it came with another stock as spare but without the lock. is there anyway I can transfer it?
by lock you mean the round "button" that you press to unlock the stock? I think that can be transfered between stocks...
__________________

Last edited by ccyg8774; November 15th, 2012 at 04:56..
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 05:15   #7
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccyg8774 View Post
by lock you mean the round "button" that you press to unlock the stock? I think that can be transfered between stocks...
yes that one! the secondary stock came without it and i'm afraid to break it trying to remove it.
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 05:32   #8
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.Nacimento View Post
yes that one! the secondary stock came without it and i'm afraid to break it trying to remove it.
Well, just be careful and make sure you removed the related screw...
__________________
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 05:33   #9
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccyg8774 View Post
Well, just be careful and make sure you removed the related screw...
There is a screw?!?!?! been looking for it last time I tried, I was unsuccessful
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 06:10   #10
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.Nacimento View Post
There is a screw?!?!?! been looking for it last time I tried, I was unsuccessful
One of my G36 stock (skeleton style) have 4 screws to be removed before getting the lock out.
The other one (collapsible style)... I am really not sure since I buried it in the bottom of the storeage box.
__________________
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 06:20   #11
Cpt.Nacimento
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccyg8774 View Post
One of my G36 stock (skeleton style) have 4 screws to be removed before getting the lock out.
The other one (collapsible style)... I am really not sure since I buried it in the bottom of the storeage box.
the skeleton one for me is the one without the button, and its the one I want to install. but i need to remove the button from the colapsible since there is only one
Cpt.Nacimento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 07:11   #12
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.Nacimento View Post
the skeleton one for me is the one without the button, and its the one I want to install. but i need to remove the button from the colapsible since there is only one
I just dig out my G36C to look at the collapsible stock for you. Mine have just one screw, looks straightfoward. Yours must have a different design.
__________________
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 15th, 2012, 11:06   #13
lurkingknight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ottawa
the g36 sling mount point is kinda narrow. To get a magpul ms2 and ms3 to fit you need a carabeener or other clasp that will fit in the rear sling mount point on the body. Don't use the one on the stock. I wouldn't trust it. Also the one at the front might be too tight for some slings. I ended upbuying the magpul rail mounted sling loop for the front and using a screw clamp on the rear.

A 2 or 1 point would be better for a g36... a 3point is going to get in the way.
lurkingknight is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.