Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Madbull Ultimate 3in1 Hopup Unit - BB's aren't getting through...

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 10th, 2012, 18:06   #1
Knocturnal
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Laval, Quebec
Madbull Ultimate 3in1 Hopup Unit - BB's aren't getting through...

Yeah...

Mags are feeding into the chamber, but that's as far as it goes. Either they jam, or practically have no velocity. I have an Echo1 ER25K, and there's even an Echo1 tech video on how to install that hop up unit... I REALLY doubt they would promote a unit that isn't compatible. What do I need to do to get this working? I use a KWA 2g bucking and normal nub, with a 6.03 509mm barrel.
Knocturnal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10th, 2012, 18:11   #2
suzenonest
 
suzenonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hamilton, ON
is the hop up turned all the way off?
Is your tappet plate broke?
Are the dimensions of the madbull unit the same as stock? It might require some sanding
suzenonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10th, 2012, 19:45   #3
Knocturnal
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Laval, Quebec
Everything is fine, the nub is completely retracted. As I said, the hopup unit was promoted by Echo1. Where exactly will I need to sand?
Knocturnal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 12th, 2012, 01:19   #4
Knocturnal
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Laval, Quebec
So I can't say this would work for everyone but I replaced the madbull nub (way too thick)that came with the unit with my kwa nub. I also cut roughly 1/8 of an inch off the bucking to make sure it wouldn't give when everything was put together.
Knocturnal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2013, 02:45   #5
GWoolfrey
 
GWoolfrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St.John's, Newfoundland, Canada
http://www.airsoftforum.com/board/Ma...&mode=threaded
__________________
You walk through the valley of the shadow of death, the Lord is your sheppard. I am
GWoolfrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2013, 14:30   #6
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe
 
ThunderCactus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary...now with less oil industry than eco-hipster Vancouver
with the hop assembly together, try pushings a BB past the hop rubber by hand using a straw or something, shouldn't take more than 2 ounces to push it past, you'll know if it's a jamming point
__________________
Tamiya connectors suck.
Quote:
Originally Posted by swatt13 View Post
i never understood why the oil refinery had a brothel... i never see them at the refineries i work at this is bull!
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 14th, 2013, 20:52   #7
Reaver_RRTS
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ingersoll, Ontario
Actually had this issue too. Installed it into my brand new G&G CM16 Raider and wouldn't fire. I took sandpaper to the inside of the bucking (I'm pretty sure that's the rubber tube that sits over the barrel <-- still getting used to terminology for these things lol) just where the ridge facing the nozzle is, and just made it BIT wider to allow a bb to sit forward a little more. After that, never had an issue, every bb fed perfectly. Just a suggestion. Be careful though, use light grade sandpaper, be gentle, and go a bit at a time. Take too much and you'll need to replace it altogether.
Reaver_RRTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2013, 14:19   #8
L473ncy
 
L473ncy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 11-30-24-1W5
That blue bucking that comes with the Madbull 3 in 1 IMO is garbage (had trouble with getting the barrel and bucking fully flush into the hop up unit). First thing I did was replace it with a Guarder black (because I had one in my box of stuff), although it may have been a SystemA bucking, not sure cause the baggie was open.
__________________
ಠ_ಠLess QQ more Pew Pew
READY TO >> RACE
L473ncy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 15th, 2013, 14:33   #9
Reaver_RRTS
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Ingersoll, Ontario
Is it? Craaaap I just put it in my new G&G gr25 lmao I still have the old one... I think... o.o oh crap I hope I didn't throw it out by accident!
Reaver_RRTS is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.