Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

MP5 Double Mag?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 17th, 2012, 22:19   #1
Hello312
 
Join Date: May 2011
MP5 Double Mag?

Hey,

What's up everyone? I just want to ask any MP5 users there that do double mag? By that I mean they have a mag clamp with two mags and when they finish using one they just use the other one? I hope that made sense? lol.

If you guys got a MP5 set up like that can you please post a picture? I just want to see what it looks like.

Thanks a lot!
Hello312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2012, 22:29   #2
ccyg8774
 
ccyg8774's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sackville, NB
I don't do that on my MP5 because I don't want extra stuff on my gun. But that is just me.
That may get caught by long grasses and bushes, my tactical vest straps, my slings, or my headphone cables.
__________________
ccyg8774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2012, 22:42   #3
kilo 6-4
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto
Just go old school. Insert mag into gun, take 2nd mag place beside 1st mag inverted and tape together. Empty one mag release flip insert second mag. No need for clamps.
__________________
"Si vis pacem, para bellum - If you want peace, prepare for war."

I do not fear the valley, for I am the shadow
kilo 6-4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2012, 22:43   #4
Hello312
 
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kilo 6-4 View Post
Just go old school. Insert mag into gun, take 2nd mag place beside 1st mag inverted and tape together. Empty one mag release flip insert second mag. No need for clamps.
WOw, great idea. I never thought about that before lol.
Hello312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2012, 22:56   #5
kilo 6-4
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Toronto
Sorry, I couldn't upload a picture so i made it my profile. I hope the picture helps
__________________
"Si vis pacem, para bellum - If you want peace, prepare for war."

I do not fear the valley, for I am the shadow
kilo 6-4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2012, 23:58   #6
unknownvariable
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Mississauga
Yes there is a MP5 mag clamp, but I don't use one myself.
unknownvariable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2012, 11:09   #7
CDN_Stalker
Official ASC Bladesmith
 
CDN_Stalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ont.
Send a message via MSN to CDN_Stalker
I've used mine on occasion, works well, although a bit bulkier.
CDN_Stalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2012, 11:14   #8
Aegiis
Sgt. Pitbull
 
Aegiis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Aper's neighbor
I use it mainly in CQB, not outside.
__________________

www.anvairsoft.com
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5kull View Post
Aegiis raison
Aegiis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2012, 14:04   #9
Grudge
multitech
 
Grudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: with your girlfriend, playing with her P90.
I never use double mags on my MP5. Always seemed to be clumsy or in the way!
__________________
Nothing says loving, like a head shot!
Grudge is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.