Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

help

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 13th, 2012, 20:44   #1
daniel1
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: brighton
help

this meant be hard to understand but I have a M4 carbine,, when i do target shoothing on pop can in my yeard,, i have to line up the pop can on the right of my front sight,, so to me it whould same that the bb turn right. Now i jus got a A.C.M. Eotech 551, and before i jus add the normal rear sight that come whut the gun and it work fine. So iguess am asking is it possible that i install the eotech incorrectly or can it be a other problem.

any suggestions whould be great.
thank
daniel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2012, 21:04   #2
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel1 View Post
this meant be hard to understand
you're right! it is hard to understand you...

but, when you shoot and sight down the barrel, do the bb's take a drastic turn to the right or are your iron sights not zero'd?
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2012, 21:09   #3
ShelledPants
 
ShelledPants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto, On
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel1 View Post
this meant be hard to understand but i have a m4 carbine (what brand?),, when i do target shoothing on pop can in my yeard (how far?),, i have to line up the pop can on the right of my front sight,, so to me it whould same that the bb turn right. Now i jus got a a.c.m. Eotech 551 (this is shit), and before i jus add the normal rear sight that come whut the gun and it work fine. So iguess am asking is it possible that i install the eotech incorrectly or can it be a other problem. (you have to zero the sight using the adjustment screws on the right of the gun, assuming the shitty chinese clone eotech has zeroing screws)

any suggestions whould be great.
Thank
read bold
__________________


r skal rsa, s er annars vill
f ea fjr hafa. Sjaldan liggjandi lfur
lr um getur n sofandi maur sigur.
ShelledPants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2012, 23:40   #4
daniel1
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: brighton
What my friend is trying to say is that his EO tech sight drasticaly changes accuracy of his M4. Without the scope the iron sights work perfect. With the EOTECH the BBs end up far right from where the intended target is.

We don't see how this one scope can change the accuracy so much. Has anyone had any similar problems!?
daniel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2012, 23:42   #5
JonsM4
 
JonsM4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: What's my 20?
"(you have to zero the sight using the adjustment screws on the right of the gun, assuming the shitty chinese clone eotech has zeroing screws)"
__________________
King Arms M4A1 Colt : ICS M4 C-15 : KJW G23
JonsM4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2012, 23:49   #6
Curo
Cobalt Caliber
 
Curo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bowmanville Ont
Zero that shit like a chinese new year. or just screw the holo and run the most reliable (and never running out of battery) optic you have. your irons.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
I know that isn't really what you asked, but it's the internet, and I like to type things that don't matter.
Curo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 00:09   #7
Brian McIlmoyle
8=======D
 
Brian McIlmoyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel1 View Post
What my friend is trying to say is that his EO tech sight drasticaly changes accuracy of his M4. Without the scope the iron sights work perfect. With the EOTECH the BBs end up far right from where the intended target is.

We don't see how this one scope can change the accuracy so much. Has anyone had any similar problems!?
you did not buy a "scope" you purchased a lump of pot metal and plastic shaped like one. Think of it as a "scope like object" designed to emulate the appearance of a EOTECH with none of it's function.


you should edit your thread title from the very general "help" to " Should I have asked someone if this thing was a piece of junk before I bought it"

that way you may get some "help"
__________________
Brian McIlmoyle
TTAC3 Director
CAPS Range Officer
Toronto Downtown Age Verifier

OPERATION WOODSMAN

If the tongue could cut as the sword does, the dead would be infinite
Brian McIlmoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 00:28   #8
VirtueofApathy
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The moon
Well bud there you go..
VirtueofApathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 00:41   #9
Curo
Cobalt Caliber
 
Curo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bowmanville Ont
Best bet as I said earlier. Run your iron sights. nothing is more reliable.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
I know that isn't really what you asked, but it's the internet, and I like to type things that don't matter.
Curo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 00:41   #10
JLiang
 
JLiang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Waterloo, ON
Send a message via Skype™ to JLiang
Although there are some posts here that border on flaming, I have to agree.

That Holosight is probably unzeroable (Is that even a word?), useless, off-center, and with the tolerances all wrong.

I would suggest maybe returning the unit and saving up for a better one, or simply deal with the problems it poses. There's no real way, I think, that can solve this.

Sorry, bud.
__________________
[]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]
------)_'_\ * (
"----------\ * \
"-----------\_*_\
JLiang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 01:01   #11
HKGhost
 
HKGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mississauga, ON
That Eotech is just a reflex sight. The reason why your irons work and not the Eotech, is something called zeroing. If you took a bit of time to zero it, it is usable for plinking.
__________________
Please email me as I'm not on ASC too often.

Custom Build | Upgrades | Repairs | Maintenance
Contact: ghostgunwork@gmail.com / Private Message
HKGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 01:09   #12
Curo
Cobalt Caliber
 
Curo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bowmanville Ont
I had a cheap acog you couldn't zero and the 'dot' was off center, nothing I could do about it. ACM optics, hit or miss. want good optics, should bought a hurricane EOtech or asked haung.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
I know that isn't really what you asked, but it's the internet, and I like to type things that don't matter.
Curo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2012, 01:12   #13
JonsM4
 
JonsM4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: What's my 20?
Ncstar if you can't afford RS.
__________________
King Arms M4A1 Colt : ICS M4 C-15 : KJW G23
JonsM4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 17th, 2012, 09:22   #14
daniel1
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: brighton
got it work good now it took some time but got it zero in, but ya save up for a good one thank for the info.
daniel1 is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
Airsoft Depot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.