Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Upgrading AEG Performance

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 4th, 2012, 15:26   #31
Curo
Cobalt Caliber
 
Curo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bowmanville Ont
My PTS ACR doesn't get that and its twice the AEG yours could ever dream to be.

my old upgraded CA Proline Scar got that but it was just a mosfet short of being a true DMR.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
I know that isn't really what you asked, but it's the internet, and I like to type things that don't matter.
Curo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2012, 00:32   #32
PrIeSt
takagari
 
PrIeSt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Anola(ish) MB
Send a message via MSN to PrIeSt Send a message via Skype™ to PrIeSt
Lots of people exaggerate. Some just more than others...
PrIeSt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2012, 12:17   #33
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobalt Caliber View Post
My PTS ACR doesn't get that and its twice the AEG yours could ever dream to be.

my old upgraded CA Proline Scar got that but it was just a mosfet short of being a true DMR.
Dude, my REAL rifle gets less than that with crappy iron sights at 150" (50 yards).
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2012, 11:48   #34
Curo
Cobalt Caliber
 
Curo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bowmanville Ont
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
Dude, my REAL rifle gets less than that with crappy iron sights at 150" (50 yards).
Wait your right, I mixed up " (inches) with ' (feet). Yea this is unrealistic. Now I did hit pieces of your average sized printer paper easy as can be. But 1.5ft groupings I can see.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirestormX View Post
I know that isn't really what you asked, but it's the internet, and I like to type things that don't matter.
Curo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2012, 16:10   #35
Sportco
would-be wine thief
 
Sportco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: St-Hilaire
Humm most people can't shoot a 1,5" grouping a 150 with a .22
Plus at 150 a 1,5" won't the target disappear behind the front sight on a M4

Just saying...
__________________

Level 3 Directory assistance operator
Level 1 skapegoat
It ain't the years, it's the miles.
Sportco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2012, 16:15   #36
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe
 
ThunderCactus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary...now with less oil industry than eco-hipster Vancouver
that's only 45 meters, that's just about the length of 3 greyhound buses. You can engage targets at 200m with a real steel M16

And you're obviously not going to be shooting something 1.5" in diameter. you shoot at a full size target, and go check your shots after
__________________
Tamiya connectors suck.
Quote:
Originally Posted by swatt13 View Post
i never understood why the oil refinery had a brothel... i never see them at the refineries i work at this is bull!

Last edited by ThunderCactus; March 7th, 2012 at 16:19..
ThunderCactus is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.