Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

bowman headset 2

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 19th, 2011, 12:33   #1
something
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toronto, Ontario
bowman headset 2

Hey guys I just bought a bowman headset and i tried it out with my cobra walkie talkie, and so i can hear through my headset that someone is speaking but when i try and talk back the person on the receiving end only gets static?

all help is greatly appreciated.
something is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2011, 12:51   #2
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
What PTT are you using, what button are you pressing (the PTT or the radio?), need more details. Are you using the right connector for your radio?

What radio, what connector as well?
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2011, 13:40   #3
something
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toronto, Ontario
I am pressing the PTT to try and transmit but and yes it is the right connector the radio can only be used with a single pin, and the radio i have I am not quite sure what it is i have to check when i get home, im at the office currently.
If this helps its a cobra radio that my dad bought about 6-8 years ago. and the ptt came with the bowman 2 elite headset. I bought it from hoangs (airsoft depot)
something is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2011, 19:24   #4
Matt 'Maverick' Watts
 
Matt 'Maverick' Watts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: London, Ontario... or that bunker over there
I'm betting the single pin connector on the headset is a motorola pin. I can plug my single pin motorola headsets into my cobra radios and hear, just not transmit. it has to do with the pin size.
You'll either need to get a motorola radio, or a cobra ptt.. i'm thinking the radio will be easier to find.
__________________
The Tier One Tactical Operator
Tippmann Arms M4A1
KWA USP .45, KJW P226, KJW hi-cappa
Matt 'Maverick' Watts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2011, 20:50   #5
something
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toronto, Ontario
okay thanks dude, also before i bought it i looked it up online and it said it was compatible with the cobra radio. I guess beggars can't be choosers than eh?
something is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2011, 22:48   #6
TechSeller
 
TechSeller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt 'Maverick' Watts View Post
I'm betting the single pin connector on the headset is a motorola pin. I can plug my single pin motorola headsets into my cobra radios and hear, just not transmit. it has to do with the pin size.
You'll either need to get a motorola radio, or a cobra ptt.. i'm thinking the radio will be easier to find.
Yep, that is exactly what is going on.
__________________

North Trail Sports - Mora, Motorola, Puxing, Fogtech & More! / Our ASC Retail Thread
TechSeller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2011, 18:58   #7
something
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Ya i fixed the problem, the ptt seems to work better with the older versions of the cobra radio, so that is what i am going to use as my radio
something is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.