Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Is this normal?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:26   #1
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
Is this normal?

I have had 2 SRC AEG's so far and I have been majorly disappointed. I may have played maybe 3 games with each gun an they have broken majorly just when I go to use them for my 4th game. My first was the SRC Gen 3 G36K, I used it for a few games very gingerly might I add and the piston broke on me and shredded the gears and motor. So I came to the conclusion that I may have been pulling my trigger too fast. I then sold that gun after getting it repaired and bought an SRC GenIII Pro M16A3 I took special care to ensure that this gun hasn't been rough around and to not pull the trigger so fast and now the motor wont spin, I replaced the fuse and still nothing, I'm using the battery that I bought with it and nothing else so I have no idea why this would happen but is it common that AEG's would break so frequently?
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:34   #2
Strelok
 
Strelok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Brandon Manitoba
Its common when you buy low end AEG's, for sure.
Strelok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:35   #3
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
Is SRC considered low end?
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:39   #4
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
So you haven't even figured out what the problem with the second one is....
Could be a simple connection problem.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:42   #5
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
I tried to pull it apart using online tutorials but I couldn't separate the receivers
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:44   #6
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Maybe you should get someone who knows what they're doing to look at it?
They could diagnose and fix the problem in much less time than it would probably take you to figure out how to get it open.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:47   #7
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
The closest place is in Toronto and that's about a 3 hour trip for me
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:48   #8
Crunchmeister
 
Crunchmeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In your bedroom going though your underwear drawer
I would venture a guess that it's perhaps one of the wires connected to the motor that may have come off the terminal. Easy to check. Remove the grip plate and check the connections. If that doesn't work, then it could be the battery that's shot too. Batteries that come with guns are usually pretty crappy. High end guns don't come with a battery. You have to buy them separately.
__________________
Crunchmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:51   #9
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
Thanks for the advice I will defiantly try that and I did buy this battery separately however the site at which I bough it had suggested the one I am using.
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:55   #10
Dart
 
Dart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Grande Prairie Alberta
ok will the motor not spin at all or do you get a faint clicking noise when you pull the trigger?
Dart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 22:56   #11
TheSarge
 
Join Date: May 2011
I did have that shortly after I replaced the fuse but it stopped after a bit
TheSarge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 8th, 2011, 23:43   #12
MultipleParadox
 
MultipleParadox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St-Hubert, Qc
In all cases, I think in this kind of situation you should post that kibd of thread in the Doctors' Corner, and put as much details possible.

Look in the stickies of that section too; someone started a thread for basic troobleshooting, what to look for and what type of info you should include when asking for help so it makes everything faster and more efficient.

Good luck

Ps: just a rant, don't take it personally it just happen o fall on you: "defiantly" is not like "definitely"
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian McIlmoyle View Post
Real life comparison,

GBBR- bang bang -- Giggle

AEG-- merrrzip merrzip -- meh
MultipleParadox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2011, 00:12   #13
Slow
Loves Furries
 
Slow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Manitoba
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSarge View Post
Is SRC considered low end?
Not anymore.
__________________

If ASC were real life, there would be no Chuck Norris, only CDN_Stalker

MANITOBA IVAN
Slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2011, 00:12   #14
cellulose
formerly aBseNtceLL
 
cellulose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
If you can tell there's power getting to the motor than it could be as simple as a low battery, charge that shit up!
__________________
Follow me on Tumblr:
http://m-sean.tumblr.com
cellulose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2011, 00:23   #15
L473ncy
 
L473ncy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: 11-30-24-1W5
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSarge View Post
Is SRC considered low end?
TBH I'd rate it as a lower mid end gun. Not as good as something like G&P, VFC, CA, KWA, etc. but it can hold it's own and is in the same league as JG, the newer CYMA's, G&G, etc.

As for your problem, try systematically diagnosing the problems. You've checked the fuse so far, then work your way through the other parts. If you have a multi meter maybe test to see if there's current reaching to certain places. I think there also may be a special tool for "debugging" and diagnosing electronics stuff but I'd think that a multi meter could work to see if you're getting current or there's massive voltage drooping.
__________________
ಠ_ಠLess QQ more Pew Pew
READY TO >> RACE
L473ncy is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.