Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

JG W4-1 Commando Battery?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 21st, 2011, 11:14   #1
Mikass
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
JG W4-1 Commando Battery?

Hello,

I just picked up a Velocity Arms JG W4-1 Commando used from someone and I didn't get the battery with it. The previous owner burnt the battery by leaving it on the charger to long.

It's supposed to go in the foregrip. I looked at the manual and it said to use a mini battery but then a few sentences down it says to not use a mini battery. haha. I did try using my battery that came with the Kraken and it doesn't fit in the foregrip. The Kraken uses a 8.4v Mini battery.

So I guess my question is, what type of battery does this m4 take?

I appreciate the help guys/gals.

Thanks.
Mikass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 11:34   #2
SniperSam
 
SniperSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Send a message via AIM to SniperSam Send a message via MSN to SniperSam Send a message via Skype™ to SniperSam
Just run of the mill 8.4v small type (i.e. mini) batteries would work. The manual was probably written in "chinglish" so that probably explains why the confusing messages. Usually if it cant fit its because theres a wire (usually the battery wire itself) which makes it hard to connect/install the battery
__________________
Proud Member of the Strelok society


Whoa guy with the thumb rings, save some pussy for the rest of us

Welcome to Bed Bath and Beyoncé, if you find anything you like, put a ring on it.

What idiot called them Black Bears instead of African Abearicans

Last edited by SniperSam; January 21st, 2011 at 11:37..
SniperSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 14:07   #3
Mikass
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
I'll have to check it again and see if its the wires that was causing it not to fit. I thought for sure that it was the size of the batter though. The barrel was hitting the battery before the foregrip was even close to hooking on.

Thanks though the information. I'll give it another shot when I'm home from work.

Actually, one quick question that hopefully someone can answer. Would the JG M4 S-system rail and foregrip fit on the w4-1? I'm not a huge fan of the all plastic foregrip. Plus having the rails on the sides/top/bottom would be nice.

Thanks again.
Mikass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 14:20   #4
SniperSam
 
SniperSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Send a message via AIM to SniperSam Send a message via MSN to SniperSam Send a message via Skype™ to SniperSam
Im sure those rails fit on all M4 variants but im not entirely sure
__________________
Proud Member of the Strelok society


Whoa guy with the thumb rings, save some pussy for the rest of us

Welcome to Bed Bath and Beyoncé, if you find anything you like, put a ring on it.

What idiot called them Black Bears instead of African Abearicans
SniperSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 19:05   #5
Mikass
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
Okay, so I tried putting in the battery and there is no way that foregrip is closing up. The battery is way to thick for it.

The instructions say the battery to be used is an 8.4v SD TYPE Mini Battery Pack.
Mikass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 20:07   #6
SniperSam
 
SniperSam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Edmonton, AB
Send a message via AIM to SniperSam Send a message via MSN to SniperSam Send a message via Skype™ to SniperSam
Hm... strange, a small type works fine for my JG M4A1. Wait, does your gun has RIS installed?
__________________
Proud Member of the Strelok society


Whoa guy with the thumb rings, save some pussy for the rest of us

Welcome to Bed Bath and Beyoncé, if you find anything you like, put a ring on it.

What idiot called them Black Bears instead of African Abearicans
SniperSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 21st, 2011, 22:40   #7
Mikass
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Moncton, NB
No it doesn't.
Mikass is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.