Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

madbull m203 shells

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 9th, 2010, 01:15   #1
sharpshooter17
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sexsmith Alberta (red neck country)
madbull m203 shells

will madbull shells work with g&p m203 or another brand(i have the madbullxm203) and i would like to upgrade to a true looking m203 will my shells work with other lanchers?
sharpshooter17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 02:58   #2
Thanh
AKA Tsquared
 
Thanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto
yes
Thanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 11:14   #3
sharpshooter17
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sexsmith Alberta (red neck country)
right on thank you
sharpshooter17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 14:42   #4
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
Just an FYI after seeing your two post about Madbull nades and launchers Some madbull nades when loaded up with CO2 is very hard to engage, I've seen triggers off the G&P, CA, KA and Sunproject 203 launchers break from trying to fire off a 800psi nades. For the best practicallity stick with teh Madbull launcher as they use a simple push button firing pin instead of the trigger system (I have to upgrade my CAW revolver firing pin to steel because I'm using Madbull cherry's loaded up to 400psi and sometimes 800psi).
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 18:15   #5
sharpshooter17
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sexsmith Alberta (red neck country)
the only round i use my co2 charger for is my slug round(just to be a jerk) i use green gas for the others
sharpshooter17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 19:21   #6
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharpshooter17 View Post
the only round i use my co2 charger for is my slug round(just to be a jerk) i use green gas for the others
you should try the madbull 108 cherries loaded with co2 they are way better than propane

Smiley there is not me, the launcher and the nades are mine
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 19:34   #7
Thanh
AKA Tsquared
 
Thanh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto
Wow, what a collection, I'm jealous thats at least a good 4k in nades alone. I only got 3 nades :/

I use co2 as well for my Madbull shell in my Echo1 m203, works fine however I would warn you that round might fire off on its own when loading the nade, make sure you dont slam it, or just dont over load the nade with too much co2 and you'll be fine.

Last edited by Thanh; August 9th, 2010 at 20:46..
Thanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2010, 21:43   #8
surebet
Vicious MSPaint Wizard
 
surebet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Longueuil, Quebec
I hope you wear a life jacket if you play near water...
__________________
Annoyingly good with numbers

Stop American Censorship
surebet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 11:04   #9
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thanh View Post
Wow, what a collection, I'm jealous thats at least a good 4k in nades alone. I only got 3 nades :/
not all were his that day. most of them are but he has more at home.
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 17:18   #10
sharpshooter17
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sexsmith Alberta (red neck country)
even useing a speed loader to load all those would suck SSSSOOOOO hard damn dude
sharpshooter17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 17:31   #11
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
it took two of us over an hour to clean/prep/load (not gas) all of those. Our loaders and hands were screaming afterwards.

And the weekend before (or two weekends..can't remember) that pic was taken we had loaded most of them for another game.

If you're into grenades...save up every little scraggly bit of BBs you can get your mitts on (last of a bag, different brands, shitty cheap ones, etc...)...you'll need them.

Friggin heavy...
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 17:34   #12
Tyrarn
 
Tyrarn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Trois-Rivieres
Does a speedloader realy exist to load bbs in the madbull shell (xm108hp)?
Tyrarn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 17:43   #13
coach
aka coachster
 
coach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: T dot
madbull m203 shells

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrarn
Does a speedloader realy exist to load bbs in the madbull shell (xm108hp)?
Nope. Hand loaders are the quickest way to go. For a king it's 4.5 pumps per tube. Ya ya it's 1 BB too many as it's 4.25 pumps. 1 BB falls out.

We had drawings for a 'speed' loader but it never came to be. Idea was to have 12 tubes with predetermined quantities then a plunger pushes them all down. Maybe I should look into this again since there are more than the few of us with 40mm's now. lol
coach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 18:47   #14
m102404
Tys
 
m102404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Toronto
I wonder if I can machine a "cup" that would match the contour of the shells we use...then "plug in" 12 loading tubes w/ plungers into the cup.

Might be a weekend project worth doing...don't have any shells at my place though.

Tys
m102404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2010, 19:17   #15
wildcard
 
wildcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: In my man cave
Send a message via MSN to wildcard Send a message via Yahoo to wildcard
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
I wonder if I can machine a "cup" that would match the contour of the shells we use...then "plug in" 12 loading tubes w/ plungers into the cup.

Might be a weekend project worth doing...don't have any shells at my place though.

Tys
All you need is ask buddy, all 60x108 cherries and 48x204 king are at your disposal
__________________
wildcard is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
www.jsairsoft.com

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.