Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

the ICS l85 - What barrel does it take?

:

Newbie Tank

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 19th, 2010, 21:53   #1
Brayden
ĦĦĦɹǝʞɐǝɹq oqɯoɔ-ɔ-ɔ-ɔ
 
Brayden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie
the ICS l85 - What barrel does it take?

I think its a 490mm-510mm ish? thats a guess but I would really like to know the actual as well as suggestions for 6.01mm barrels that are possible options- links would help, even from US places as I can take them through customs(as far as I know)

edit, what kind of battery connectors does it come with?
__________________
Primary: TM MK 17 MOD 0, ICS L85 A2, Echo1 AKM, Echo1 AK-74, WE AK-74UN, JG AK-47 | Secondary: TM M9
Proud member of Force Recon

Last edited by Brayden; April 19th, 2010 at 21:59..
Brayden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2010, 21:56   #2
pusangani
Official ASC "Dumb Ass"
 
pusangani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Scarbrah, Ontario
510mm according to that new google thing.
__________________
pusangani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2010, 21:57   #3
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Apparently none. The ICS L85 has a proprietary hop-up system, and thus a non-standard barrel.
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2010, 22:01   #4
Eien
 
Eien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario
No avaliable upgrades yet for the ICS L85... and it uses a large connector.
Eien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2010, 22:58   #5
Brayden
ĦĦĦɹǝʞɐǝɹq oqɯoɔ-ɔ-ɔ-ɔ
 
Brayden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eien View Post
No avaliable upgrades yet for the ICS L85... and it uses a large connector.
nothing, like I can't upgrade anything? Speaking internal wise

edit:


upon reading this:
http://translate.googleusercontent.c...HIlOW4qGSsUyBw

so what does that mean?
__________________
Primary: TM MK 17 MOD 0, ICS L85 A2, Echo1 AKM, Echo1 AK-74, WE AK-74UN, JG AK-47 | Secondary: TM M9
Proud member of Force Recon

Last edited by Brayden; April 20th, 2010 at 01:33..
Brayden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2010, 02:59   #6
T-Hell
 
T-Hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
Means no upgrade for you....

I have an ICS L85 too and tried to put a Prom inner TB in there and Not a sausage won't work no way no how

so

Learn to love the inner you have or sell the gun..
__________________
Tim

Rhino Living


http://www.nordicbattlegroup.ca
T-Hell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2010, 07:31   #7
Brayden
ĦĦĦɹǝʞɐǝɹq oqɯoɔ-ɔ-ɔ-ɔ
 
Brayden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sault Ste Marie
Quote:
Originally Posted by T-Hell View Post
Means no upgrade for you....

I have an ICS L85 too and tried to put a Prom inner TB in there and Not a sausage won't work no way no how

so

Learn to love the inner you have or sell the gun..
Havn't purchased yet, researching
__________________
Primary: TM MK 17 MOD 0, ICS L85 A2, Echo1 AKM, Echo1 AK-74, WE AK-74UN, JG AK-47 | Secondary: TM M9
Proud member of Force Recon
Brayden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2010, 15:51   #8
garic
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
ICS in their infinite wisdom decided to make the L85 with a different barrel to everything else.

since then they have changed the design and now use the same as the the others.

the 2 plastic clips are all that you need to convert it to be able to use a precision barrel.

if you find someone who has these two plastic clips you can upgrade to anything. i got mine from my usual ICS supplier in the UK for £6

the length is slightly smaller to the M16 so if you go for that one and just cut the end off.

hope this helps
garic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2010, 15:54   #9
garic
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
also that "precision tube" they have on their website is a standard barrel at 6.08
garic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2010, 16:29   #10
T-Hell
 
T-Hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
I have heard madbull will fit in the hop up unit but Promethisus will not fit in the hop unit
__________________
Tim

Rhino Living


http://www.nordicbattlegroup.ca
T-Hell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 11th, 2010, 19:21   #11
garic
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
it all depends when you baught your L85.

i dont know when they changed it but if you got an old barrel then you will need 2 new plastic clips to make the precision barrels fit.

i have done this to mine and with the 2 new clips it fits perfectly in the old hop.

madbull, Promethisus and systema are all the same so will all fit into the right clips.

the M16 barrel is slightly longer than the L85 barrel but it still fits OK without cutting it down and the barrel cannot be seen through the flash hider.

if you were lucky enaugh to get a new L85 then all the new barrels should fit without any changes
garic is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Information Center > Newbie Tank

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.