Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Systema Turbo Kit FPS?

:

Doctor's Corner

Old May 4th, 2008, 15:17   #1
mitchie

Systema Turbo Kit FPS?

Hey Guys:

I've been running on a systema turbo kit for SR-16 for 8-10 months now and i've noticed that the ROF is AMAZING, but the FPS is kind of low (like 330ish with an M120 spring). I also have the metal G&P hop up, systema hop up rubber, and a Systema 6.04 barrel.

I have heard of some other people experiencing this kinda FPS as well.

Just wondering if anyone has come across any "fixes" to increase the ROF?
I know that the high speed gear setup basically short-strokes the piston so that the piston doesn't go all the way back in each cycle and that affects the FPS, but I was just wondering if anyone found any other ways of getting the FPS up without having to replace the gears.

Thanks!
mitchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2008, 15:38   #2
Gigaknight

I'm not too experienced with AEG's, but I think it's safe to say that if you upgrade one aspect, the other will suffer.

Example, if you want higher ROF, your FPS will suffer; whereas if you increase you FPS, your ROF will suffer because you'd probably use torque up gears.
Gigaknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2008, 16:08   #3
damage

Send a message via Yahoo to damage
Could it be the cylinder? I cannibalized a brand new SR16/M4 Systema mechbox with turbo motor for parts and what I found out was the cylinder port hole is in the middle which is for short barreled Aeg. If you are using mid lenght inner barrel I may suggest to replace it with the right type of cylinder to get the right velocity/fps.

want to increase ROF try li-po.

Here's my high ROF set up. Feel free to test fire one of my Aeg at the games.

400fps rated spring with a 19 BPM(BB's per second, measured with Madbull chrono)
7mm bearing gearbox
Torque up gears
Deepfire piston
Systema Turbo Motor
11.1v 1200mah Li-po battery

BPM