Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

GBB pistol jump in FPS

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old December 9th, 2012, 14:18   #1
Scrivah

GBB pistol jump in FPS

I wouldn't really call this an issue or problem which is why I didn't post in the Doc section.

Got my KWA ATP about 2 weeks ago and when I first got it I got a chrono average of about 275 which I though was fairly low. Over the course of the past two weeks I have shot a couple hundred rounds and taken apart and cleaned and relubed as this gun comes fairly dry. Now my gun is consistently putting out a FPS of about 320 or so. (A 45fps jump from 2 weeks ago when I got it).

I guess my question is, is this normal for gbb to rise as the gun get's 'broken in' or is it a possiblity that as a gbb noob I may have been putting too much propane in the mag? (if thats even possible). Now I put a max of 3-4 sec of propane and it lasts about 3 full mags.

Wasn't really liking the 275fps when I first got it but now that it's risen to 320 it's been a nice surprise!
Scrivah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 9th, 2012, 14:22   #2
Zack The Ripper

Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
What was the ambient temperature when you chronoed it the first time and then the second time? If you were doing it outdoors both times and it was much colder the first time you tested it, and warmer the second time you tested it, this maybe be why. A big "maybe".
Old December 9th, 2012, 14:34   #3
Scrivah

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZackTheRipperC View Post
What was the ambient temperature when you chronoed it the first time and then the second time? If you were doing it outdoors both times and it was much colder the first time you tested it, and warmer the second time you tested it, this maybe be why. A big "maybe".