Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Tokyo Marui MP5SD5 Disassembly

:

General

Old February 7th, 2011, 22:06   #1
Alphaj1

Tokyo Marui MP5SD5 Disassembly

Hey guys,

I'm picking up my TM MP5SD5 from the classifieds and need to do some work on it. This would be my first time trying to take an AEG apart and I am a bit nervous. I've been looking around google and the forums for instructionals or videos to no avail.

Do you guys have any tips suggestions, or websites that you can point me to?

What I'm trying to do is a basic spring change as the stock TM's are 280. I'm trying to put a CA spring that shoots 350 FPS. Any help is appreciated.

thanks
Alphaj1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 7th, 2011, 22:11   #2
CDN_Stalker
Official ASC Bladesmith

Send a message via MSN to CDN_Stalker
Even though I have many years experience on the TM MP5s, I don't feel like typing.

What I will give you is this: Get a Modify 100 and it'll guaranteed give you close to 350fps, might net you 360fps, but all depends on other upgrades going in the gun, and how the air seal is on the parts already installed (might have a +/-20fps).

CA springs........... who freaking knows, they could end up being worse than PDI AEG springs (350-425fps for the same rated spring).

Watch out though, you are likely to crack the mechbox in short time after knocking it up. Mine broke within two months of shooting in the basement (few mags per night) after upgrading my SD to 350fps. What you might consider is installing a tightbore of 330mm length, I did to mine and got a 20fps increase. And try out a couple different brands of hop up rubber, piston head, nozzle, etc. Best way to upgrade is to use better BBs, and focus on airseal, then go for a heavier spring if all that is done and you still want a bit more. Will reduce the rate of wear an upgraded AEG goes through too.

Last edited by CDN_Stalker; February 7th, 2011 at 22:15..