Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Accessories Discussion
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

thinking of buying Tracer unit

:

Accessories Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old October 14th, 2017, 19:43   #16
Amos
 
Amos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tokushima, Japan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromey View Post
Actech Is clearly Better then the 1st Gen TM.
Im able to track BBs to 200'
No one other than cave-dwelling protohumans would compare something to a 1st gen TM tracer unit.... Those things haven't been on the world market for like 10 years...

A proper comparison would be the 2nd gen unit to the Acetech ones.
__________________
Custom Builds:
FA3674U
Krinkov
G3SD6
Amos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2017, 20:29   #17
devbro
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Thornhill, ON, Canada, North America, Earth
I heard Actech was made by xcortech ex-engineers. that alone gives it a boost in my list. for now I am inclined to get x3300w system. at least i get a few gimmicks extras for my $$
__________________
Current Arsenal:
AW Hi-Capa 5.1 X 2
EMG DD MK18 Cerakote
VFC M4 MK18
CYMA AK47
TM MP5 First gen Rare find
TM MP5A5 with swordfish 2004
devbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 15th, 2017, 01:31   #18
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromey View Post
Actech Is clearly Better then the 1st Gen TM.
Im able to track BBs to 200'
Who buys the first gen TM? They haven't even been available for probably 8-10 years.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 18th, 2017, 23:55   #19
BobbyDangerous
 
BobbyDangerous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Oshawa
I just grabbed some cheap action Army or something from Hero. I don’t know wh makes it it was like $60. Works like a charm.
__________________
-Dangerous-

BA Level 3 Certified
BobbyDangerous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2017, 08:49   #20
Chromey
Whiny Attention Whore
 
Chromey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Acton, On
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
Who buys the first gen TM? They haven't even been available for probably 8-10 years.
Well I bought it, and it was the only one around 5years ago when I was looking.
__________________
B.A. Level 3 Cert.
Chromey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 24th, 2017, 12:24   #21
tdotsofter
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Toronto,Etobicoke
Acetech would hold up well with GBBR recoil shock? Looking for a tracer for my ghk 74u aswell!
tdotsofter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2018, 02:33   #22
coreysmith
 
Join Date: May 2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katipunero View Post
With indoor lighting like Siege, you can still see the bb fly, but not in the areas where it is more well lit.

Unless it's the dark of night or lights off, you're better off using a flashlight to track your bb's indoor if the lighting is better than dusk.
I just played at siege today with the acetech at1000 and no matter where i shot i can see the bbs glowing perfectly

Sent from my LG-H915 using Tapatalk
coreysmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 26th, 2018, 12:53   #23
Katipunero
 
Katipunero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Toronto
Reading this again is sparking some renewed interest in running tracer again for indoor game play.

However, I have seen someone modify their tracer unit by chopping the can in half; effectively separating the battery compartment and the photo strobe unit, then running the batteries to a PEQ-style box.

This is something I would definitely want to try, as the only reason I wouldn't run tracer indoors is the extra length in front of my rifle that I wouldn't want manipulating my rifle in CQB.

Anybody know who has done this? I can't recall who it was at Siege that I saw that had this done on their tracer unit. He was running it on a pistol too.
Katipunero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 1st, 2018, 12:38   #24
devbro
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Thornhill, ON, Canada, North America, Earth
playing with tracers is awesome. I actually like watching where the bbs go
__________________
Current Arsenal:
AW Hi-Capa 5.1 X 2
EMG DD MK18 Cerakote
VFC M4 MK18
CYMA AK47
TM MP5 First gen Rare find
TM MP5A5 with swordfish 2004
devbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2019, 13:24   #25
Kurmit905
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Richmond Hill On. Canada
I have an xcortech Tracer unit with built-in Chrono and BB counter and it comes with a mosfet if you're interested 120 or best offer
Kurmit905 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2019, 11:34   #26
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katipunero View Post
Reading this again is sparking some renewed interest in running tracer again for indoor game play.

However, I have seen someone modify their tracer unit by chopping the can in half; effectively separating the battery compartment and the photo strobe unit, then running the batteries to a PEQ-style box.

This is something I would definitely want to try, as the only reason I wouldn't run tracer indoors is the extra length in front of my rifle that I wouldn't want manipulating my rifle in CQB.

Anybody know who has done this? I can't recall who it was at Siege that I saw that had this done on their tracer unit. He was running it on a pistol too.
Wouldn't be hard, just have to run the proper voltage to it.

EDIT: Oh wow that comment is a year old.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 24th, 2019, 21:04   #27
mouse18
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Serious question for everyone, Why are Tracer BBs hard to find?

Im in ontario, everyone is either sold out or doesn't sell. Toronto Airsoft seems to be one of the only people that has Valken ones in stock for decent pricing.

Anyone know why they are sold out in so many places? Makes me question if i should buy them in bulk
mouse18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 25th, 2019, 01:00   #28
devbro
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Thornhill, ON, Canada, North America, Earth
Tracer BBs show exactly where you are and you can't just shoot 10 in a row. Using them actually makes the game harder to play.

Another reason is the demand. They are too expensive compared to quality bbs plus you need tracer unit.

for indoor play, I prefer to run .20 or .25 for reasons of speed but the lowest tracer bb i have seen is 0.25
__________________
Current Arsenal:
AW Hi-Capa 5.1 X 2
EMG DD MK18 Cerakote
VFC M4 MK18
CYMA AK47
TM MP5 First gen Rare find
TM MP5A5 with swordfish 2004
devbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2019, 02:41   #29
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by mouse18 View Post
Serious question for everyone, Why are Tracer BBs hard to find?

Im in ontario, everyone is either sold out or doesn't sell. Toronto Airsoft seems to be one of the only people that has Valken ones in stock for decent pricing.

Anyone know why they are sold out in so many places? Makes me question if i should buy them in bulk
http://sasksoftarmoury.ca/index.php?...roducts_id=802
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Accessories Discussion

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
http://triggerairsoft.com/shop/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.