Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

New Player; Gun Questions

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old March 26th, 2012, 21:04   #1
EuroTrash

New Player; Gun Questions

Alright so I am new to Airsoft but I come from a paintball background so I am familiar with a few things. One of the issues I've never had to contend with was markers being restricted by Canadian laws and such.

http://kwausa.com/products/ptp/m1911-mk-iv-ptp/

I am curious how do people order such sidearms as these to Canada? I've seen a few forum posts in which people from Canada have claimed ownership of these or other 'banned' sidearms.

Do you have to contact the manufacturer? Are there certain dealers in Canada that sell them? I'd love to start playing some milsim scenarios but being a fan of realism would love to have such a properly replicated GBB.

I am 25, from Alberta if that makes any difference.
EuroTrash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2012, 21:11   #2
ap27

Welcome to the forums!

First step for you would be to get Age Verified (look for the thread in the FAQ section). Find your local AV Rep and present him with some ID to get your Age Verified status.

Once AV'ed you'll have access to retailers (who can import/have stock of the guns that you are looking for) and the classifieds (where other owners sell their guns).

Since this section is visible to non-AV'ed members, we wont be able to give out names of retailers or any rules/regulations governing import of airsoft guns.

You'll find various milsim/skirmish games listed in the Games section. So get AV'ed, have a crazy amount of guns and gear to choose from, go broke, and then join everyone at the games!!

Last edited by ap27; March 26th, 2012 at 21:17..
ap27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2012, 21:12   #3
boren93
Dicks