Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Starting gun for new BC player

:

Newbie Tank

Old July 12th, 2010, 16:34   #1
Mr.MillionZ

Starting gun for new BC player

I'm new to air soft and live in Burnaby BC I'm over the age of 18 and all that I'm just wondering what a good starting gun would be. mostly a pistol or something just to start myself off not a full auto assault rifle, just a simple starting weapon. money is not an issue. Any suggestions?? post the dealer or site where i could buy the air soft as well, thanks.

Last edited by Mr.MillionZ; July 12th, 2010 at 16:37.. Reason: forogt to add it
Mr.MillionZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2010, 16:45   #2
suzenonest

read the faqs. unless ur AVed we cant post sites
suzenonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2010, 16:49   #3
Mr.MillionZ

ok then jus tell me what is a good starting gun
Old July 12th, 2010, 16:50   #4
Pliskin

Send a message via MSN to Pliskin
I wouldn't recommend any pistol as a starting gun. If you just want something to horse around with get an air rifle from canadian tire.

Pliskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 12th, 2010, 16:50   #5
Strelok

You're on the right site. Just need to put in the effort on getting age verified. Scroll down the forum until you can find the board for age verification, locate a local verifier and set up a meeting between the two of you.

Once your account is verified, you'll be given the option to buy online new from retailers, and used from other players.

As for starter gun? Beleive me, get an AEG, An assault rifle. Starting out with a GBB pistol or something along those lines won't really do you much good. AEG's are the staple of airsoft, and I don't really see why you wouldn't want one.

Good luck! Airsoft is a great sport and a whole ton of fun.

Last edited by Strelok; July 12th, 2010 at 16:53..
Strelok is offline   Reply With Quote