View Single Post
Old June 17th, 2005, 15:50   #1
Brian McIlmoyle
Brian McIlmoyle's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto
Is suppressing fire, "blind fire"?

Looking at most rulesets for the majority of games posted here I see a rule that forbids "blind fire"

does this mean that suppressing fire laid in to the position of enemy designed to keep their heads down is not allowed?

Do you need to be able to see a target to fire at it? Is it ok to fire into the area known to harbour targets, even if at that particular moment you can't "see" them?

I wonder this.. because it is difficult to win a firefight if you are not allowed to have one.
Brian McIlmoyle
TTAC3 Director
CAPS Range Officer
Toronto Downtown Age Verifier


If the tongue could cut as the sword does, the dead would be infinite
Brian McIlmoyle is offline   Reply With Quote