Airsoft Canada

Airsoft Canada (https://airsoftcanada.com/forums.php)
-   General (https://airsoftcanada.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Shipping? (https://airsoftcanada.com/showthread.php?t=45821)

matt491 October 12th, 2007 23:35

Shipping?

Hey guys,

It's my first time shipping an airsoft gun and I'm just wondering how to go about doing it. Just box it up and package it CAREFULLY and show up at the post office with it? Is there anything I need to say about it or any special way to package it?
Thanks in advance!

Lakonian October 12th, 2007 23:37

Box inside out, if you're really sketchy.

Otherwise, a nice bit of brown wrapping paper should do.

mcguyver October 12th, 2007 23:43

Shipping for real guns (including prohibited guns) requires the use of Priority Courier with signature required. I believe that that is Canada Post's requirements. If you ship a gun out, that would be the safest and most legal way to do it. But it will cost 2-3 times as much as sending a regular parcel. It cost me $60 to send a package this way from northern Alberta to central B.C. this way.

Myself, I would rather do it that way and have no issues, than to have a parcel scanned and pulled by a nervous CP-contractor and end up with a "misplaced" parcel.

Styrak October 12th, 2007 23:47

I've sent airsoft guns Regular Parcel as well as XpressPost, and haven't had a problem. (I've sent about 6 guns). I also shipped a pellet rifle. They don't care, it's perfectly legal.

mcguyver October 12th, 2007 23:57

Quote:

Originally Posted by Styrak (Post 553290)
I've sent airsoft guns Regular Parcel as well as XpressPost, and haven't had a problem. (I've sent about 6 guns). I also shipped a pellet rifle. They don't care, it's perfectly legal.

Yes, Styrak, they do care:

http://www.canadapost.ca/rates/2007/...ce_Guide-e.pdf

Read section 4.2.2